At this time, the Finale will be hosted by Mountain Man and Northern Lights Disc Golf at the Highbridge Hills Disc Golf Complex in the beautiful October time of year. The Finale will take place on October 10th with the hosts running an extra event on Sunday October 11th. Players need to earn their qualification into the Finale by accumulating points through this 2020 WI Disc Golf Tour.

As of early June, there have been a number of cancellations of WI Tour stops and with Covid – 19 Pandemic still in at least federal mandate, we do not know the future. The PDGA is currently sanctioning WI tournaments including WI Disc Golf Tour stops, but please follow schedules to make sure you know how and if tournaments change.

The WI Tour has always been open to any player on Earth. This does include qualifying for the Finale. The Finale is NOT closed to only WI players.

The format for this year’s Finale is still being formulated. Last year there were two formats used. A skins round where cards were earned by points accumulated during the season. Pools of cash were set up to reward the higher earned cards and divisions. MPO and FPO were the largest pools.  MA1 and FA1 divisions were the highest pay out pools for amateurs. The second round was a ratings based round where ALL players were carded by PDGA ratings. Pros earned cash and amateurs earned funny money even though there was a great mix of pro and am players on many cards. It was fun to play with different players than during the season.

Your suggestions will be involved in what formats are used. Division Champion awards will be given out at the Finale.

With so many courses at Highbridge, what percent of players shall we invite? More information will be shared as knowledge is settled.

Good luck, Brad Wendt   


In Wisconsin, we have an active tour that tracks player’s scores for a series of tournaments. The tour provides the “most coveted” black disc for each division’s champion at each tour stop. At the end of the season, trophies are awarded to the state champion in each division at our end of the season finale.



There are 2 fees (or funds) that each player incurs while playing at all Wisconsin Disc Golf Tour stops. These extra monies are included in your entry fee for the tournament. First, we have a disc sports development fund that is collected from every player at each stop, this fee is $2. This money is made available for major upgrades on existing courses or installations of new courses here in the state. Second, we have a tour participation fee that pays for trophies and prizes/purse for the season finale. All Pro, Advanced, Intermediate and Recreational divisions pay $1 per tour stop into this fund. Juniors are not required to pay this fee.



A celebration of the WI Disc Golf Tour for the completed year.

A WI Tour Division Champion Award Ceremony and disc golf competition.

Host proposals wanted; send to the WDSA board before December of the year before the Finale you wish to host. 

What are we looking for?

The host will secure 18-36 holes, parking, toilets, shelter, a plan for lunch on site, room for 4 vendors and electricity. What else can a host entice us with? No rents, the lunch plan, and added cash to defray finale costs. Or any cool ideas that the WI Tour does not need to be responsible for that will enhance the celebration. 


WI Disc Golf Tour will direct the competition, the Division Champion Award Ceremony and anything that goes with those. 


To be a Finale vendor: First pay - first reserve. A $30 non-refundable reservation deposit. Only 4 vendors and the host can vend as well.



Divisions recognized for black disc, points and tour champion


1. For divisions offered by the TD with 3 or more players, the tour will track points and offer a black disc to the division winner.


2. If a particular division is recognized and has participation at 3 or more events, the tour will award a Tour Champion for that division at the end of the season.


3. This is a points series meaning that the player earning the most points through the season becomes Tour Champion.  (Because of canceled tour tournaments we will count scores in this manner. This sequence will be used if there are more cancelations. 11 stops, count 8 - 10 stops, count 7 - 9 stops, count 7 - 8 stops, count 6 - 7 stops, count 5)

A note to players,  Most TD's will be agreeable to include additional divisions if they are contacted in advance and if they are assured of having a minimum of players in that division. Also, players will only receive points in the division which they are registered. Example: In the past, if all Masters men played in the Open division, the best finishing Master would receive a black disc and masters points.  Per the new rules, this will no longer be the practice. Black discs will only be awarded to divisions with 3 or more players.


Wisconsin Disc Golf Tour Division Champions & Tour Finale

In addition to the PDGA points you will earn on the tour at our stops, you will also earn Wisconsin points for your play on the tour. Participants will be awarded points based on their finish within their division. We award 100 points for first place regardless of the number within the division (3 person minimium). Points for the rest of the division will be a percentage of 100. For example if there are 4 players, first gets 100 points, 2nd gets 75 points, 3rd gets 50 points, and 4th 25 points. The intent is to evenly balance out the points awarded at smaller events with the larger attended events. These points you earn from your “best 8″ stops will help determine the divisional state champions for the season as well as who gets invited to the tour finale. We will only award spots to players based on their finish throughout the season. Make sure to play in as many events as you can to earn a spot.

Additional funds may be raised through fundraisers at any stop from the sale of merchandise. Please contribute generously to help make this a great tour that other states will look to as an example of a well-run, fun tour. We do this because we love it. Do not ever forget to keep it fun! For other specifics on any stop, contact the tournament director listed on the official tour calendar.

The 2019 Wisconsin Disc Golf Tour Champions are:















KEITH            WARREN 

STEVE           HELD


DON               HUNKEL





DOUG           GORMAN




JAKE             ARY



Wisconsin Tour Coordinators

Year     Coordinator      Assistant

2020     Brad Wendt      John Terlap

2019     Brad Wendt      John Terlap

2018     Brad Wendt      John Terlap

2017     Brad Wendt      John Terlap

2016     Brad Wendt      John Terlap

2015     Tom Jenkins     Brad Wendt

2014     Tom Jenkins     Brad Wendt

2013     Tom Jenkins     Brad Wendt

2012     Tom Jenkins     Brad Wendt

2011     Tom Jenkins     Brad Wendt

2010     Tom Jenkins     Brad Wendt

2009     Tom Jenkins     Eric Paulson

2008     Tom Jenkins     Eric Paulson

2007     Tom Jenkins     Eric Paulson

Year     Coordinator      Assistant

2006     Tom Jenkins     Eric Paulson

2005     Tom Jenkins     Eric Paulson

2004     Tom Jenkins     Eric Paulson

2003     Tom Jenkins     Eric Paulson

2002     Randy Schukar

2001     Randy Schukar

2000     Randy Schukar

1999     Randy Schukar

1998     Randy Schukar

1997     Randy Schukar

1996     Mike Cozzens    Michelle Cozzens

1995     Bill Stolpa

1994     Eric Paulson     Tom Jenkins-John Elsner

1993     Eric Paulson     Tom Jenkins-John Elsner